Find Your Voice Week 2 Part 1

This is my first page for week 2 of my scrapbook journey within the Find Your Voice workshop I’ve been following on Facebook.

20130706-114733.jpg

I have to say, I’m well chuffed with the result! I chose to start with the basics, then for part 2 I intend to use the basic questions from the worksheet and do like a fact file. I also need to do a couple of pages (or more!) for lesson 1, so loads to do to catch up, but I’m really looking forward to this!

This week has been so mad, I need this weekend to chill out and do something I enjoy.

Drawings (girl, wings and cloud) on this page a from a kit from Ya Yeah at thelilypad.com. I printed them on normal paper then painted them with my watercolours I found in one of my long abandoned drawers! Found so much stash I already had. I am waiting for my new printer and a bunch of washi tapes I ordered to get cracking with my other pages. SO EXCITED!!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

